Had an 8:30am start and there was frost on the ground this morning. Guys were bundled up in rain gear and beanies trying to find a way to warm up their bodies and be ready for a 10 am start. I was thankfully one of them.

I got off to a HOT start today going 6 under for my first 11 holes. The sun was shining and my group had great energy throughout the entire day. After a few dropped shots over my next 5 holes, I gathered myself trying not to let a solid opening round slip away. I played my final 2 holes 1 under par to post a 4 under par 67. I am pleased with the way I played today since not being able to get a practice round in when I got here. I haven’t seen a leaderboard yet but I’m guessing top 20 is where I stand. We will see what some rest and a solid dinner will bring for me tomorrow. Wish me luck and I will chat with you all tomorrow.

Remember…stick to it and ‘Ride the Wave’.

AD

