Well it was cold, windy, and just down right miserable out there yesterday. I was looking to post a solid number to jump into contention and try to put myself in a position I haven’t seen or felt in almost 3 years. I got off to a slow start exchanging birdies and bogies over my first five holes. I stuck with it and sneaked a birdie in on the par 5 to get one under. After a bunch of pars I grabbed one more birdie to jump to 2 deep on the day and that got me fired up for my final two holes. I could see a couple birdies in my grasp and was looking to finish strong. Unfortunately, two poor tee shots cost me the ground I made up on the field and I finished with an even par 72.

All and all, with a mediocre ball striking round, I will take that and be clear of the cut line by one shot. I’m feeling good and happy to have made my 3rd cut in a row.

Today, the winds are up but the sun is shining so hopefully I can put up a solid number and get myself up on the leaderboard and make that cheddar.

Do me a favor… on this Friday, take a second and be thankful for what you have, and never lose sight of what is important. Friends, family and good health.

Stick to it and ‘Ride the Wave’.

AD

