Hey everyone!

I wanted to post an update to let everyone know things are progressing! Make sure you check out my up coming tournament dates, so you can follow along as I start preparing for the Canadian Tour and for PGA Tour School at the end of the summer.

I have been out at my home club, Dove Canyon Country Club, quite often over the last month or so, since the Nevada Open, and have been trying to prepare for the start of the 2012 season. I am working very hard and I am very excited to tee it up again on Thursday for the pre-qualifier for the Farmers Insurance Open on the PGA Tour. Monday qualifying is a one day shootout as they call it, where 120 or so guys play for 3 spots and a chance to get inside the ropes of a PGA Tour event.

In February, I will be playing the Monday Qualifier for the Northern Trust Open which is played at one of the most prestigious clubs in the country, Riviera Country Club. In Mid-February, I will be making a trip to Arizona for a two week stretch of the Gateway Tour Events that are played in the Phoenix and Tuscon areas. These events have some good purses, plus they offer some great competition that will help prepare me for my summer on the Canadian Tour! There is really nothing more exciting  than preparing for something that I have been waiting to do for 6 years. Playing full-time and being able to put my skills up against some of the best players in the country has been long over due. BUT…everything happens for a reason and at a certain time, so I am thankful for the opportunity that lies ahead of me.

As for now, I hope all of you are sticking to your New Years resolutions. For those of you in the Northern part of the country that are grinding out the winter and the cold temperatures, good luck!

Find your wave, and ride as long as you can.

AD

