Tags

, , ,

It has been a while since I have had a month with 4 events lined up to play, but with February here–my schedule is starting to pick up. I have Monday qualifying for the Northern Trust Open starting with the pre-qualifier on the 8th, and then I will be preparing for a two-day Golden State event on the 15th-16th. After that I have a two-week stretch in Arizona for two Gateway Tour Events. I have been working hard, and I am excited to see how my game has progressed. I hope to have you all follow along as I play in a state that I have yet to play a golf tournament in. Arizona should be a great trip, and the competition should be even better. I look forward to discovering new places, as well as playing some solid golf.

Remember, in any profession and in everybody’s life there are ups and downs, good times and bad times, but the way you handle those times is what matters the most.  I am going to leave you with a quote my father shared with me by Aristotle…

“We are what we do repeatedly, excellence, then,  is not an act, but a habit”

Take that and relate it to your life. I hope it will help you through a tough time or remind you why the times are good. Ride the wave and stick to the process.

AD

